4 comments on “You can leave the (LDS) Church but you just can’t leave it alone

  1. Yeah, I’ve always hated that phrase. Not to mention that there are TONS of people who leave the church and never look back. Le sigh.

  2. i do agree with the phrase, actually. no matter how i have been living my personal life, i have still attended church and surrounded myself with mormons. yes, there is hypocrisy, but hypocrisy is not unique to mormons. the uplifting feelings that i feel, even though my life is so different from most of the mormons i am friends with, are feelings i miss when i am not going to church.

  3. Thank you, I have recently been looking for info approximately this topic for ages and yours is the greatest I have discovered so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the source?

    • Hi Dannie, thanks for your comment. What conclusion are you talking about? And by the source I think you’re referring to Boyd K. Packer as the original quote for leave the church but can’t leave it alone? I think I put sources in there so I should be accurate but it’s been a while since I wrote this.

What do you think? Share your thoughts

